Destroying stereotypes and uplifting cultures through comedy, boys and girls meet Russell Peters!

This guy saved my sense of humor. I took a good dose of him at the beginning of the year and he really helped bring back my edge. I share his philosophy of humor: by learning to make fun of ourselves, we discover that stereotypes mean nothing and that our cultures are wonderfully unique.

Now I’d like all of you to discover Russell Peters! An Indian raised in Canada, he now lives in Los Angeles and is on his way to being a big star. He was raised in discrimination and that shaped his unique lens through which he sees the world and writes his jokes. And then some. His Asian stuff is incredible. Laugh and learn.

Watch this 3-part interview (6 minutes per segment) to get up to speed.

Here is my favorite joke of his:

Thanks to Gian Dapul for getting me hooked on this guy in the first place!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

